Reviews at Beaches Mollymook and Blue Mountains Girls Getaway

Reviews

Join our Secret Women's Business Club Today for Offers, Tips and Girls Getaway Secrets!
Australian House and Garden review for Beaches Mollymook and Blue Mountains Girls Getaway Australian Traveller review for Beaches Mollymook and Blue Mountains Girls GetawayBeautiful Accomodation review for Beaches Mollymook and Blue Mountains Girls GetawayThe Carousel review for Beaches Mollymook and Blue Mountains Girls GetawaySydney Morning Herald review for Beaches Mollymook and Blue Mountains Girls GetawayThe Australian review for Beaches Mollymook and Blue Mountains Girls GetawayVacation Goddess review for Beaches Mollymook and Blue Mountains Girls GetawayTrip Advisor review for Beaches Mollymook and Blue Mountains Girls Getaway

Lavender Majestic Reviews

Trip Advisor logo at Beaches Mollymook and Blue Mountains Girls Getaway

"Owner Nicky Vaux has created a marvellous space that welcomes and soothes you as soon as you walk in. A butler is included in your stay so all you have to do is sit back, relax and take it all in as they bring you your champagne, refill snacks and anything else you may require. And relaxation is the name of the game at Lavender Majestic because each person gets a massage included in their stay here. As I head to the massage room, soothing sounds fill my ears. My hour-long massage is the perfect antidote after a week in the office at my desk." - Vacations & Travel Magazine, November 2017 (View more of this review)

"There is nothing better than spending time with girlfriends. Whether it's chatting over a coffee or glass of wine, sharing a meal or just watching a movie, it is always fun catching up with all the latest happenings in each other's lives. And, if you have a partner or children a break away will the girls can be just what the doctor ordered. Thanks to Nicky Vaux, owner of Lavender Majestic, VacationGoddess.com has discovered a place where you can spend quality time, enjoy relaxing with your girlfriends while all the while being spoilt and pampered. Whilst no men are allowed at the house you do have a butler. Could there be anything better? We think not, it's perfection!" - Vacationgodsess.com, April 2017 (View more of this review)

"From the minute I opened the gate at the leafy entrance to this stunning 1890’s sandstone house, the tranquil smell of lavender was so strong it immediately calmed me to the core. It was like I left Sydney behind and had already been there for days." - The Carousel, November 2016

(View more of this review)

"...up until this weekend, I didn't realise that I wanted butler service which makes it an extra special treat" - Not Quite Nigella, July 2015 (View more of this review)

"...The Lavender Majestic is the kind of place and BMGG the kind of experience that mothers, brides looking for a hen’s night venue, old friends from across the country meeting for a reunion or those celebrating a milestone anniversary dream of. It’s a truly restorative getaway that’ll leave every visitor with beautiful memories, closer friendships and perhaps a better perspective on what truly matters in life." - Australian House & Garden, March 2015 (View more of this review)

"The complete indulgence of the Lavender Majestic—from its massages and facials to its bubbling spa, wide sun-dappled deck, and luxuriously comfortable beds—is one fond memory that you will linger over for years to come." - Business Director, December/January 2014 (View more of this review)

"...That’s the beauty of this holiday house – you have the space and privacy to do what you want like a typical holiday home, but with the benefit of a host that prepares food, cleans dishes and leaves sweet treats to make the stay that extra bit special. Although Nicky stayed in a downstairs bedroom during our stay, I can honestly say we did not notice her in the house. She would magically disappear and reappear, and to be honest, she was so warm and friendly it felt like she was part of the group anyway..." . - Australian Traveller, July 2013 (View more of this review)

"Sydneysiders have loved the mountain spa pleasures of the Blue Mountains for well over 100 years.  Thoughts turn to warm fires, great company and indulgent pastimes, and that is exactly what Nicky Vaux offers with her stunning range of accommodation options and activity packages. There is something for everyone, from honeymooners and girls on a jaunt to singles wanting to learn French cooking or simply indulge in a like-minded group. Nicky offers two choices: The Lavender Manor is self-contained and the aptly named Lavender Majestic offers butler service for groups...." - Beautiful Accomodation Website November 2011 (View more of this review)

"A wonderful place to stay, so relaxing and the property has been styled beautifully." - Lisa, March 2017

"Hey Nicky, Thankyou so much for the wonderful stay at the Lavender Manor. The house is soo beautiful and we enjoyed every minute of it. The outside area with the spa is definitely a compliment to the house. The girls had a lovely time and Aimee didn't want to leave :) Thankyou" - Taylah, February 2017

"I just love the Lavender Majestic - I've been blessed to sneak up here a few times now and each time is amazing, from the wonderful attentive service, to the spa, the wood fire, reading books in the beautiful conservatory. Let's not forget the easy walk into Katoomba for some retail and coffee therapy, and we always make time for a long walk through the National Park, there's loads to choose from. If you're in doubt - just do it, you'll love it!!" - Google Review, March 2017"

"If there were 10 stars I would choose 10. Best weekend you can have. The atmosphere at the Lavender Majestic is so welcoming , comfortable, a surprise in every corner of this beautiful home, the gardens & outside amazing . The first moment you are welcomed at the door you feel you are the only ones in the world, so peaceful. Andrew & Mandy were our hosts/butlers for our Friday & Saturday they were great, didn't need to lift a finger. Nikki your the best, from start to finish, all the organising was so easy, even when I had to change to some of the arrangements. We will be back". - Margaret, March 2017

"Beautiful relaxing welcoming home, awesome comfortable beds, fantastic spa, super friendly helpful staff and easy walk to shops , cafes and restaurants". - Google Review, March 2017

"Absolutely fantastic experience - the house feels so welcoming as soon as you walk in - you can only just relax. Awesome!!!" - Tracy, March 2017

"Fantastic - The butler service is a real personal touch, best place to get together and relax" - Stephanie, March 2017

"Hi Nicky, I just wanted to say a huge thank you for everything for our weekend away a few weeks back. It was just amazing and all of us had the time of our lives and we are already planning next year's! Many was great - she was there to do everything for us but at the same time she kept her distance so we didn't even know she was there. We have all been recommending your place to everyone we know but can guarantee we'll be back again next year. It's become an annual thing. We were all so sad to leave! One recommendation would be to have a USB reader for your TV as these days most people have movies or music that they play via USB, a simple media player would suffice." - Jess, Lavender Majestic, April 2016

"We had the most wonderful weekend and lavender manor is beautiful. You sell yourself way too short on just how functional the house is. We couldn't believe how well equipped it was. Definitely will recommend to anyone who will listen!!! We had a lovely high tea that my mum and I set up, I will attach a pic and send you more once I transfer memory card to PC. Thank you again" - Kylie, September 2015

"Dear Nicki, What a fabulous place...thank you for your warm welcome and superb hospitality, the weekend was beyond our expectations from the moment you greeted us to the day we departed.  Your home is so full of warmth..coupled with every detail, thank you again, look forward to returning" - Josephine

"Thank you Nicki, a perfect weekend from the smiling welcome to the turned down beds and chocolates and everything in between" - Judi

"What a wonderful house for a Girls Getaway - we had the best time - Total relax, will be back sooner rather than later" - Kathy

"Fabulous weekend thanks for all the little extras" - Robyn

"Dear Nicky Many thanks for a very memorable weekend.  This concept is superb for all busy working Mums and I feel truly relaxed after a few days of pampering.  Refreshed and ready to take on the world again" - Nicki

"Dear Nicki Fabulous house, wonderful welcome and super pampering.  Loved the extras too (and the heated bathroom floor!)" - Jenni

"Thank you Nicki for a wonderful relaxing enjoyable stay.  Thoroughly recommend it!" - Judy

"Thanks Nicki for a great stay, the house is beautiful, your service with a smile, the great breakfast ALL was great.  See you next year" - Gillian

"Your home is very beautiful, it's lovely to be pampered in such stunning surrounds.  Thanks for your kind attention I really enjoyed myself Ta" - Lynne

Thank you Nicki, we had a great time and you made it very special for us all - Beautiful ! Thank you so much for spoiling us" - Karen

"Everything we needed or wanted for our Girls Weekend was here. Thank you for creating such an indulgent and relaxing weekend. In fact we couldn't have relaxed harder if we tried! Warm fuzzies from Penny, Pieta, Kylie, Carin, Rowe and Dani" Sept 2013

"2012 great time had and now 2013 another wonderful experience at Lavender Majestic. Thank you for spoiling us Love Jodie x" July 2013

"This place is truly wonderful, had the most relaxing and happy place. The perfect weekend away thanks!" Chris 2013

"What a perfect weekend, thanks you guys. Truly magical :) thank you. Ifrat PS I'll be back!" 2013

"Thank you Lavender Majestic for making our Girls Getaway so relaxing and stress free. We had a beautiful weekend and will treasure the memories for a lifetime" Leanne 2013

"What a wonderful weekend. Felt very special - beautiful luxurious home full of character. Thank you" Sue 2012

"How will we go back to real life after all this luxury and bliss ! Thank you so much for a fabulous weekend" Nic 2012

"Such a wonderful 24hrs of luxury and pampering - we feel like princesses ! Thank you so much for spoiling us so well" Nic 2012

Lavender Manor Reviews

TripAdvisor

"It's hard to find a house that accommodates a family with adult children and partners - but this house perfectly suited our family of 8 (4 couples) for a weekend away birthday celebration!" - sydneysider20162016, Tripadvisor, July 2017(View more of this review)

"We recently enjoyed a family escape at Lavendar Manor. The property is beautiful and a great base for all of your Blue Mountains adventures. The house comfortably accommodated 3 generations of our family for the weekend - our kids especially enjoyed the 'kids' bedroom with books, toys & games to keep them entertained, while the bigs kids loved lazing by the fire with wine & cheese!! Thanks to Nicky for her amazing hospitality. - Alanna, July 2017

"We had the most wonderful weekend away at Lavender Manor. My friends were from WA, Tasmania, ACT, western NSW and Sydney. Everyone had such a great time. A well appointed kitchen allowed me to cook a special dinner for my friends and the next night it was a short drive to Hydro Majestic for a fabulous and special dinner. The beds are sooo comfortable and the linen Devine! We arrived to a warm house with every attention to detail to make us feel special and a world away from our usual lives." - wateva_44, TripAdvisor, May 2017 (View more of this review)

"We had such a lovely time at Lavender Manor. The house was a real surprise package - very spacious, warm, well appointed and comfortable. It was obvious that every attention to detail had been considered. We were close to everything and yet, it seemed so private so we could have been in the National Park ! A short walk to Evans Head Lookout and we could enjoy the splendour of what the Blue Mountains is so famous for! So close to Leura and we could enjoy all the glamour! Very well appointed kitchen and the welcome hamper was perfect for treats throughout the weekend. Loved the hot tub and I had the best massage ever. Everyone was so relaxed afterwards. I have reviewed Lavender Manor on Trip Advisor. I cannot recommend it highly enough. I felt really spoilt and a world away from Little Hartley (which is really only down the road!). We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and it was so lovely to be spoilt !! Thanks again" - Edwina, May 2017

"We returned this year for our second stay at the beautiful Lavender Manor. Once again it didn't let us down. The manor is so comfortable and has everything you could possibly need for a relaxing getaway" - thekirkland7, TripAdvisor April 2017 (View more of this review)

"We have visited Lavender Manor three times now, it is such a special place to visit. We have visited with just our family and also taken extended family with us and had plenty of space. Beautiful location and property" - Lisa, March 2017

"I have just returned from a wonderful weekend up at Lavender Manor where I celebrated my 40th with a group of friends. It was such a beautiful and comfortable property with fantastic beds, an inviting hot tub, a hamper of goodies on arrival" - Katherine, March 2017

"Perfect house for a group get away" - Stephanie, March 2017

"Perfect place for getting together with some friends.....spacious comfortable welcoming home, great beds, relaxing spa and treatment room on site for massages and facials. - Lisa, March 2017"

"Lavender manor is an absolutely gorgeous house perfect for any girls getaways. We loved the open space and the amazing outdoor area. This was a wonderful stay for my best friends Hens weekend." - Taylahelyse, TripAdvisor, February 2017 (View more of this review)

"Easy to find for travellers from both side of the mountain! We had planned to go out to dinner but ordered delivery instead as we hated to leave! Great space for a group of girls spending time together as only girls can do" - Veronica_Sutherland, February 2017 (View more of this review)

"Wow, and for the next 10 seconds that's all we said to each sitting still in the car looking in the windows of Lavender Manor. . Then when we finally got out the car, the house itself was more spectacular inside. My best friend who wanted something cosy and a warm feeling with a fire because she lives in Madrochore QLD got exactly that & more. You are so taken care of the moment you step inside. We planed to go out for tea that night, but we just couldn't leave such a beautiful place. So we prepared tea after our spa." - judgey1965, TripAdvisor, February 2017 (View more of this review)

"Thoroughly recommend Lavender Manor for a weekend of relaxation with your girlfriends. The massages included in the package were fabulous and the house is well appointed for a group of friends to enjoy each other's company. A short walk to Evan's Lookout from the house is a must do before retreating back to a log fire and more champagne! Thanks Nicky for a fabulous weekend away." - Anne-Marie M, TripAdvisor, May 2016 (View more of this review)

"Our kids loved the "purple house" on sight, and were even more excited to discover toys, books and an Xbox inside. Very well equipped kitchen, lots of space for everyone (including a toddler) and comfortable beds with good options re configuration. And the hot tub was a great hit for everyone!" - saraF9661SU, TripAdvisor, April 2016 (View more of this review)

"During our third stay at Lavender Manor in as many years, we found that the high standard of accommodation we enjoyed on our earlier visits is being well maintained. As a family group of 13, there is always the risk of finding things too squeezy for a week-long stay. But the very large and well-equipped main living area seems able to absorb different groups all at the same time. The kitchen and its facilities are still brilliant and the welcome basket on this occasion was a nice touch." - 228,123,456, TripAdvisor, March 2016 (View more of this review)

"The moment the six of us saw the lavender painted cottage named Lavender Manor we knew we had chose a wonderful place to stay. The lavender itself was in bloom and the gardens were amazing in colour and fragrance. The house was spotless and has a very casual and relaxed feel and décor. The bedrooms are amazing. We stay in both nights after shopping, browsing and eating in Blackheath on Friday and Leura on Saturday." - Narelle S, TripAdvisor, November 2015 (View more of this review)

"My sisters and I took a well earned break at Lavender Manor. It was luxurious to talk, eat and sleep in such comphy surroundings. We took advantage of the location to visit gardens in Mt Wilson, walk to lookouts, eat at the Yellow Cafe (quite an experience!!) take selfies at the three sisters and shop at Leura- then return to the well appointed house." - Diana S, TripAdvisor, November 2015 (View more of this review)

"Thank you Nicky for making our stay so wonderful. We took a short break as a group of friends and mums to get together without families and spend some time together. We absolutely loved our spa treatments and the ladies were wonderful." - JewelsRing, TripAdvisor, October 2015 (View more of this review)

"Lavender Manor is wonderful. This is my third visit each time with a group of ladies(around 9 or 10 ) The place is lovely everything you need. Thetreatment room and spa is just outside. It is a convient drive to Leura, Katomba, the Hydro and BlackHeath all of which we visited. Plus great walks at the end of Evans Look out Road." - Victoria G, TripAdvisor, September 2015 (View more of this review)

"Lavender manor could not have been more perfect for my sisters hens weekend. There was plenty of room and everywhere was comfortable. The heaters were on when we arrived and the house was fully functional.Nicky does a wonderful job of making the house feel like a home and everything you could think you might need was there. We would have happily stayed longer and I'm sure we will visit again. I'll give a shout out to my massage therapist Kat , she was awesome and the massage made you feel pampered and relaxed." - Kyliedmumo3, TripAdvisor, September 2015 (View more of this review)

"Perfect location for relaxation for some Mums" - oxNxo, TripAdvisor, June 2015 (View more of this review)

"Very comfortable house, even if some of the fittings were showing their age. The house was pleasantly cool, even on a very warm day. Excellent location - easy drive to Katoomba or Blackheath, and central to many of the nicer bush walking trails on that side of the mountains." - AmandaToffer, TripAdvisor, January 2015 (View more of this review)

"While there is an abundance of gorgeous heritage-style romantic abodes dotted through the mountains, to find child-friendly, wheelchair-accessible cottage accommodation is harder. We hit the mark with Lavender Manor, a four-bedroom property about five minutes by car from Blackheath village..." - The Australian, July 2013 (View more of this review)

"The Lavender Manor was a lovely experience for us from start to end, and NIcky is most of the reason why. She manages and maintains the property well, and is so lovely and easy to deal with. We've never met her but we felt like we should have invited her to join us by the end!! It's a big, beautiful and cosy country house and a great venue for a girls weekend, family holiday or even a holiday with a couple of families together. I'd highly recommend it as a holiday rental." - Kim F, TripAdvisor, March 2012 (View more of this review)

"Lavender manor has created many wonderful memories for myself friends and family,wether it be a weekend away with girlfriends to shop and be pampered in the day spa or a golfing weekend for the blokes.The manor provides all that is needed for some relaxing.Comfy beds,wood fire for those cool days and nights and if you desire stroll down to Evans lookout.Nicky Vaux as the owner is charming always welcoming and friendly and will help with any of your needs to help make your time away special." - TripAdvisor, January 2012 (View more of this review)

"My girlfriends and myself were sooo spoilt, we couln't have asked for a better place to enjoy our girls weekend away,from our robes and slippers to where on arrival to log fire and then massages wow what more can I say." - TripAdvisor, January 2012 (View more of this review)

"The Lavender Manor was perfect for a surprise 50th weekend away with the girls.Everything was there that we needed and the house was very comfortable.The treatments we had on Saturday were very satisfying. We will be back!!!" - TripAdvisor, January 2012 (View more of this review)

"Treat yourself and relax, life is to be enjoyed and not just to dream. I love this place that's why I keep going back" - TripAdvisor, December 2011 (View more of this review)

"Sydneysiders have loved the mountain spa pleasures of the Blue Mountains for well over 100 years.  Thoughts turn to warm fires, great company and indulgent pastimes, and that is exactly what Nicky Vaux offers with her stunning range of accommodation options and activity packages. There is something for everyone, from honeymooners and girls on a jaunt to singles wanting to learn French cooking or simply indulge in a like-minded group. Nicky offers two choices: The Lavender Manor is self-contained and the aptly named Lavender Majestic offers butler service for groups...." - Beautiful Accomodation Website, November 2011 (View more of this review)

"FROM some experience with weekends away, I've whittled down a list of essentials. They include: a bedside lamp for reading; 100 per cent cotton sheets on the bed; a comfortable sofa; and a cosy lounge room with some sort of heating - preferably a potbelly stove. Happily, Lavender Manor in Blackheath has all of this, plus a whole lot more...." The Sydney Morning Herald, December 2005 (View more of this review)

"Nicky, Just wanted to let you know that my friends and I had a fantastic weekend stay at Lavender Manor, we were blessed with fantastic weather and the accommodation and facilities were beautiful.  We enjoyed relaxing with the open fire and utilising the well appointed kitchen.  Please pass on to the Beauty Therapists that all of the girls really enjoyed their treatments and found the ladies very friendly, professional and gave great massages!! A good weekend was spent with good friends, food, wine, weather, and of course shopping.  We all got caught shopping in Leura, I am glad I don’t live nearby! So thank you very much for making the weekend special for us, and for your gift and happy birthday message, all the little touches that people remember.  I will certainly tell people about your accommodation and will utilise myself again" - Vivienne

"Just wanted to let you know that we all had a fabulous weekend at Lavender Manor, and the massages / facials were amazing!  Thank you so much, and we just loved it.  It was exactly what we all needed…..  the beds were so comfy and we all wanted to take the doonas home with us. Thanks again for the great weekend – we really did enjoy it! Cheers" - Bec

"Dear Nicki, Just a note to thank you for a wonderful stay in the mountains earlier this month. It was just wonderful and everything was perfectly arranged and you have a very impressive operation. Will gladly recommend it to my friends. Thanks again" - Lesley

Beaches Mollymook Reviews

"An excellent time had at Beaches Mollymook. A well appointed home in an excellent location, walking distance to Bannisters and the beach. Totally relaxing with the inclusion of massages and the use of a spa. Thanks Nicky for all your help" - BMS19, TripAdvisor, October 2017 (View more of this review)

"Beautiful Beaches, Beautiful Food, Beautiful Weather! Beaches Mollymook is a perfect place to stay. Nicky makes sure you have everything you need for lovely & relaxing weekend. We'll definitely be back." - Kate F, TripAdvisor, September 2017 (View more of this review)

"Set to impress are the crisp clear beaches of Mollymook. Have just spent a gals weekend of fine food and great company in this part of the world. What fun! My first visit but not my last." - mariamcd2017, TripAdvisor, August 2017 (View more of this review)

"Couldn't rate Beaches Mollymook any higher, accommodation was excellent, massages were absolute bliss and overall would recommend this for an amazing getaway." - _maureen_kevin, TripAdvisor, August 2017 (View more of this review)

"What a wonderful location, beautiful house with everything you need and the beds a very comfortable. I would recommend this to everyone." - Robyn M

"Lovely little gem, warm and friendly home with lovely walks and views. Very friendly locals and sea life. A wonderful place to relax with friends and family." - Michelle N, TripAdvisor, August 2017 (View more of this review)

"This is certainly a place where you can do as little or as much as you want to do - I suggest you take the opportunity to focus on "as little" and be pampered! Two nights may not be long enough though." - Ngaire C, TripAdvisor (View more of this review)

"We had a lovely long weekend staying at Beaches Mollymook. Sightseeing from Newcastle we stopped at Kiama for some whale watching and lunch on the way down. Beautiful countryside to Mollymook. We took Nicky's advice and dined at Rick Steins Restaurant and the Rooftop at Bannisters. We also had a beautiful day at Cupitts Winery and did the wine, brewery and cheese tour we did not want the day to end. The house is decorated in a relaxed beach theme and has all the comforts of home and only a 5-10 min walk to the restaurants. Mollymook has gorgeous beaches and plenty of local boutique shopping at nearby Milton and Berry. Highly recommended." - Lyndall B, TripAdvisor, July 2017 (View more of this review)

"Beaches Mollymook is a great getaway for a weekend. Heaps of places to stop and visit on way down. Have stayed at Nickys Blue Mountans Getaway for the last three years and decided to try the Beach. Relaxing massage and spa to jump into after that. You can do heaps or do nothing. Beautiful place to go walking and burn off the food and drink. Would recommend it highly to anyone. Now we can go to the Beach for summer getaway and Blue Mountains for winter getaway. Perfect!" - CapDJR, TripAdvisor, March 2017 (View more of this review)

"Very relaxing a fantastic girls weekend getaway. A must for all." - Michelle Nichols

"We spent a lovely holiday here in Mollymook in November. The location is fantastic - so many beautiful places to explore in the area. The place feels so homely, and the large kitchen, private massage room and the spa bath on the veranda make it feel very luxurious! Would definitely recommend!" - Amelia Curran

"extremely comfortable - great location" - Stephanie Russell-Clark

"Beautiful property well equipped and clean with everything you could need for a relaxing holiday, you won't be disappointed!" - Belinda Torode

"Beautifully styled very comfortable home, great outdoor deck with spa, walk to beaches, cafes and restaurants." - Google Review