Reviews

Lavender Majestic Reviews

"There is nothing better than spending time with girlfriends. Whether it's chatting over a coffee or glass of wine, sharing a meal or just watching a movie, it is always fun catching up with all the latest happenings in each other's lives. And, if you have a partner or children a break away will the girls can be just what the doctor ordered. Thanks to Nicky Vaux, owner of Lavender Majestic, VacationGoddess.com has discovered a place where you can spend quality time, enjoy relaxing with your girlfriends while all the while being spoilt and pampered. Whilst no men are allowed at the house you do have a butler. Could there be anything better? We think not, it's perfection!" - Vacationgodsess.com, April 2017 (View more of this review)

"From the minute I opened the gate at the leafy entrance to this stunning 1890’s sandstone house, the tranquil smell of lavender was so strong it immediately calmed me to the core. It was like I left Sydney behind and had already been there for days." - The Carousel, November 2016 (View more of this review)

"...up until this weekend, I didn't realise that I wanted butler service which makes it an extra special treat" - Not Quite Nigella, July 2015 (View more of this review)

"...The Lavender Majestic is the kind of place and BMGG the kind of experience that mothers, brides looking for a hen’s night venue, old friends from across the country meeting for a reunion or those celebrating a milestone anniversary dream of. It’s a truly restorative getaway that’ll leave every visitor with beautiful memories, closer friendships and perhaps a better perspective on what truly matters in life." - Australian House & Garden, March 2015 (View more of this review)

"The complete indulgence of the Lavender Majestic—from its massages and facials to its bubbling spa, wide sun-dappled deck, and luxuriously comfortable beds—is one fond memory that you will linger over for years to come." - Business Director, December/January 2014 (View more of this review)

"...That’s the beauty of this holiday house – you have the space and privacy to do what you want like a typical holiday home, but with the benefit of a host that prepares food, cleans dishes and leaves sweet treats to make the stay that extra bit special. Although Nicky stayed in a downstairs bedroom during our stay, I can honestly say we did not notice her in the house. She would magically disappear and reappear, and to be honest, she was so warm and friendly it felt like she was part of the group anyway..." . - Australian Traveller, July 2013 (View more of this review)

"Sydneysiders have loved the mountain spa pleasures of the Blue Mountains for well over 100 years.  Thoughts turn to warm fires, great company and indulgent pastimes, and that is exactly what Nicky Vaux offers with her stunning range of accommodation options and activity packages. There is something for everyone, from honeymooners and girls on a jaunt to singles wanting to learn French cooking or simply indulge in a like-minded group. Nicky offers two choices: The Lavender Manor is self-contained and the aptly named Lavender Majestic offers butler service for groups...." - Beautiful Accomodation Website November 2011 (View more of this review)

"Hey Nicky, Thankyou so much for the wonderful stay at the Lavender Manor. The house is soo beautiful and we enjoyed every minute of it. The outside area with the spa is definitely a compliment to the house. The girls had a lovely time and Aimee didn't want to leave :) Thankyou" - Taylah, February 2017

"Hi Nicky, I just wanted to say a huge thank you for everything for our weekend away a few weeks back. It was just amazing and all of us had the time of our lives and we are already planning next year's! Many was great - she was there to do everything for us but at the same time she kept her distance so we didn't even know she was there. We have all been recommending your place to everyone we know but can guarantee we'll be back again next year. It's become an annual thing. We were all so sad to leave! One recommendation would be to have a USB reader for your TV as these days most people have movies or music that they play via USB, a simple media player would suffice." - Jess, Lavender Majestic, April 2016

"We had the most wonderful weekend and lavender manor is beautiful. You sell yourself way too short on just how functional the house is. We couldn't believe how well equipped it was. Definitely will recommend to anyone who will listen!!! We had a lovely high tea that my mum and I set up, I will attach a pic and send you more once I transfer memory card to PC. Thank you again" - Kylie, September 2015

"Dear Nicki, What a fabulous place...thank you for your warm welcome and superb hospitality, the weekend was beyond our expectations from the moment you greeted us to the day we departed.  Your home is so full of warmth..coupled with every detail, thank you again, look forward to returning" - Josephine

"Thank you Nicki, a perfect weekend from the smiling welcome to the turned down beds and chocolates and everything in between" - Judi

"What a wonderful house for a Girls Getaway - we had the best time - Total relax, will be back sooner rather than later" - Kathy

"Fabulous weekend thanks for all the little extras" - Robyn

"Dear Nicky Many thanks for a very memorable weekend.  This concept is superb for all busy working Mums and I feel truly relaxed after a few days of pampering.  Refreshed and ready to take on the world again" - Nicki

"Dear Nicki Fabulous house, wonderful welcome and super pampering.  Loved the extras too (and the heated bathroom floor!)" - Jenni

"Thank you Nicki for a wonderful relaxing enjoyable stay.  Thoroughly recommend it!" - Judy

"Thanks Nicki for a great stay, the house is beautiful, your service with a smile, the great breakfast ALL was great.  See you next year" - Gillian

"Your home is very beautiful, it's lovely to be pampered in such stunning surrounds.  Thanks for your kind attention I really enjoyed myself Ta" - Lynne

Thank you Nicki, we had a great time and you made it very special for us all - Beautiful ! Thank you so much for spoiling us" - Karen

"Everything we needed or wanted for our Girls Weekend was here. Thank you for creating such an indulgent and relaxing weekend. In fact we couldn't have relaxed harder if we tried! Warm fuzzies from Penny, Pieta, Kylie, Carin, Rowe and Dani" Sept 2013

"2012 great time had and now 2013 another wonderful experience at Lavender Majestic. Thank you for spoiling us Love Jodie x" July 2013

"This place is truly wonderful, had the most relaxing and happy place. The perfect weekend away thanks!" Chris 2013

"What a perfect weekend, thanks you guys. Truly magical :) thank you. Ifrat PS I'll be back!" 2013

"Thank you Lavender Majestic for making our Girls Getaway so relaxing and stress free. We had a beautiful weekend and will treasure the memories for a lifetime" Leanne 2013

"What a wonderful weekend. Felt very special - beautiful luxurious home full of character. Thank you" Sue 2012

"How will we go back to real life after all this luxury and bliss ! Thank you so much for a fabulous weekend" Nic 2012

"Such a wonderful 24hrs of luxury and pampering - we feel like princesses ! Thank you so much for spoiling us so well" Nic 2012

Lavender Manor Reviews

"...While there is an abundance of gorgeous heritage-style romantic abodes dotted through the mountains, to find child-friendly, wheelchair-accessible cottage accommodation is harder. We hit the mark with Lavender Manor, a four-bedroom property about five minutes by car from Blackheath village..." - The Australian, July 2013 (View more of this review)

"Sydneysiders have loved the mountain spa pleasures of the Blue Mountains for well over 100 years.  Thoughts turn to warm fires, great company and indulgent pastimes, and that is exactly what Nicky Vaux offers with her stunning range of accommodation options and activity packages. There is something for everyone, from honeymooners and girls on a jaunt to singles wanting to learn French cooking or simply indulge in a like-minded group. Nicky offers two choices: The Lavender Manor is self-contained and the aptly named Lavender Majestic offers butler service for groups...." - Beautiful Accomodation Website, November 2011 (View more of this review)

"FROM some experience with weekends away, I've whittled down a list of essentials. They include: a bedside lamp for reading; 100 per cent cotton sheets on the bed; a comfortable sofa; and a cosy lounge room with some sort of heating - preferably a potbelly stove. Happily, Lavender Manor in Blackheath has all of this, plus a whole lot more...." The Sydney Morning Herald, Deceber 2005 (View more of this review)

"We had such a lovely time at Lavender Manor. The house was a real surprise package - very spacious, warm, well appointed and comfortable. It was obvious that every attention to detail had been considered. We were close to everything and yet, it seemed so private so we could have been in the National Park ! A short walk to Evans Head Lookout and we could enjoy the splendour of what the Blue Mountains is so famous for! So close to Leura and we could enjoy all the glamour! Very well appointed kitchen and the welcome hamper was perfect for treats throughout the weekend. Loved the hot tub and I had the best massage ever. Everyone was so relaxed afterwards. I have reviewed Lavender Manor on Trip Advisor. I cannot recommend it highly enough. I felt really spoilt and a world away from Little Hartley (which is really only down the road!). We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and it was so lovely to be spoilt !! Thanks again" - Edwina, May 2017

"Nicky, Just wanted to let you know that my friends and I had a fantastic weekend stay at Lavender Manor, we were blessed with fantastic weather and the accommodation and facilities were beautiful.  We enjoyed relaxing with the open fire and utilising the well appointed kitchen.  Please pass on to the Beauty Therapists that all of the girls really enjoyed their treatments and found the ladies very friendly, professional and gave great massages!! A good weekend was spent with good friends, food, wine, weather, and of course shopping.  We all got caught shopping in Leura, I am glad I don’t live nearby! So thank you very much for making the weekend special for us, and for your gift and happy birthday message, all the little touches that people remember.  I will certainly tell people about your accommodation and will utilise myself again" - Vivienne

"Just wanted to let you know that we all had a fabulous weekend at Lavender Manor, and the massages / facials were amazing!  Thank you so much, and we just loved it.  It was exactly what we all needed…..  the beds were so comfy and we all wanted to take the doonas home with us. Thanks again for the great weekend – we really did enjoy it! Cheers" - Bec

"Dear Nicki, Just a note to thank you for a wonderful stay in the mountains earlier this month. It was just wonderful and everything was perfectly arranged and you have a very impressive operation. Will gladly recommend it to my friends. Thanks again" - Lesley